Skip to Main Content

Advisory Council Members

Maryland Advisory Council on the Deaf & Hard of Hearing

Appointed by Governor to 3- year terms with Senate advice and consent; at the end of a term, a member continues to serve until a successor is appointed.

Michele Westfall, Chair
Marny Helfrich, Vice Chair
Vikki Porter, Secretary

Appointee Seat Term End
S. Spencer Dove Maryland Commission on Civil Rights 2018
Erin Buck Skees Maryland School for the Deaf 2018
Marion Marny Helfrich Maryland State Department of Education 2019
Dr. Janet Moye Cornick Maryland Department of Transportation 2019
Gordon M. Outlaw Department of Housing and Community Development 2019
Gregory S. James Department of Human Services 2020
Dakota Burgess Department of Aging 2020
Alena Troxel Department of Health 2021
Veronica Davila Steele Citizen 2021
Dr. Larry Gray Citizen 2021
Michele Westfall Citizen (Parent of a Deaf Child) 2022
Dawn Padon Private Agency 2022
Norma Moran Citizen 2022
Bo A. Byun D.M.D. Citizen 2022
Edwin Martinez Jr. Citizen (DeafBlind) 2023
Kristen M. Patterson Department of Labor 2023
Vikki Porter Citizen 2023
Fred S. Hartman Citizen 2023